Search Results

There were no documents that contained all of the words in your query. These results contain some of the words.
View Results by: List | Grid Sort by:
Did you mean: sugar Book

Dinosaurs Book

Dinosaurs Book | $19.95

Dinosaurs! is filled with giant glorious illustrations -- over 75 paintings in all. Created by the world's artists, they capture scientists' latest way of looking at dinosaurs as fast, active, and often deadly creatures. Dinosaurs! also features art and information about new and recent discoveries…
Shark-Tastic! Book

Shark-Tastic! Book | $9.99

There may be a million shark books. But only one of them comes with real shark teeth!
Counting Bunnies (Board Book) Book

Counting Bunnies (Board Book) Book | $6.95

Busy bunnies get kids counting in this lively romp from one to ten. First theres one bunny sitting all alone, then there are two bunnies chatting on the phone--and before you know it, theres a whole bunch of bunnies doing everything from putting on a magic show to throwing a pool party! By the time…
The Chemistry Book (Hardcover) Book

The Chemistry Book (Hardcover) Book | $29.95

From atoms and fluorescent pigments to sulfa drug synthesis and buckyballs, this lush and authoritative chronology presents 250 milestones in the world of chemistry. As the "central science" that bridges biology and physics, chemistry plays an important role in countless medical and technological…
My Big Truck Book (Hardcover) Book

My Big Truck Book (Hardcover) Book | $7.99

This is the perfect book for kids who love trucks. On the big, sturdy board pages, theyll discover bright, bold photographs of all different kinds of trucks, from farm trucks to fire trucks to construction vehicles. Each has their name written underneath, so that children can learn what theyre…
Safari: A Photicular Book (Hardcover) Book

Safari: A Photicular Book (Hardcover) Book | $25.95

…journal of a safari along the Mara River in Kenya and interweaves the history of safaris. Then for each animal there is a lively, informative essay and an at-a-glance list of important facts. Its the romance of being on safariand the thrill of seeing the animals in motion in a book unlike any other.
Ocean: A Photicular Book (Hardcover) Book

Ocean: A Photicular Book (Hardcover) Book | $25.95

…subjectundulating creatures of the deepperfectly suited to the immersive visual pleasure of the process. Ocean is like being on a dive. Open the book, and the reader is swept into the magic of an underwater world, face-to-face with a floating Yellow-Banded Sweetlips; with a glow-in-the-dark Deep-Sea…
My First 100 Words (Board Book) Book

My First 100 Words (Board Book) Book | $9.95

Playing with PLAY-DOH is a favorite pastime, but who knew that it could be educational too? From animals to nature to vehicles to food, this delightful collection of PLAY-DOH illustrations and word labels helps develop young childrens vocabularies and set them on to the path to reading. Read the…
Let's Create Shapes (Board Book) Book

Let's Create Shapes (Board Book) Book | $16.95

Where can you find basic shapes? Everywhere! This delightful adventure takes children on a trip through town, where they learn basic shape recognitiona key preschool math skill. Kids follow Brother and Sister Bear to the beach, the park, the city, and many other stops, identifying circles, squares,…
Let's Create Letters (Board Book) Book

Let's Create Letters (Board Book) Book | $16.95

Introduce your child to the letters of the alphabet, the first step in learning to read! In this engaging adventure, kids follow Zany Zebra through different classroom setting to identify key objects related to letters, and then they get to create their own letters and PLAY-DOH sculpts using the…
The Everything Ghost Hunting Book (Paperback) Book

The Everything Ghost Hunting Book (Paperback) Book | $16.99

…expert advice on everything from picking a haunted location to setting up cameras and dealing with unwieldy ghosts,The Everything Ghost Hunting Book, 2nd Edition shows you how today's investigators use the tools of modern science to study a wide range of paranormal activity. Melissa Martin Ellis…
Hermit Crabs (Paperback) Book

Hermit Crabs (Paperback) Book | $8.95

…important crab care topics such as feeding, housing, and selecting shells. Using full-color photos and tip boxes that highlight essential topics, this book encompasses all the basics of hermit crab care and shows why these unique and exotic creatures are the perfect low-maintenance pet. T.F.H. has…
Time Bandit Book (Paperback)

Time Bandit Book (Paperback) | $16.00

…paperback Time Bandit book for a thrilling look at the perilous work of the Hillstrand brothers. Each season, Andy and Johnathan Hillstrand take off for the Bering Sea to reel in king crabs, and it's a career overflowing with constant danger. Their Alaskan king crab fishing book, Time Bandit,…
Puppy Bowl (Paperback) Book

Puppy Bowl (Paperback) Book | $15.00

…massive pop-culture phenomenon. Ratings have gone up every year, and last year over 12 million people tuned in. But there has never been an official book for everyone who loves the Puppy Bowluntil now. This will be the ultimate companion for Puppy Bowl lovers, featuring hundreds of cute and funny…
Everything Space (Paperback) Book

Everything Space (Paperback) Book | $4.99

…answer questions such as: What is acid rain? What is the biggest star in the universe? What is the driest place on Earth? What is the difference betweena comet and an asteroid? TIME For Kids The Book of What: Everything Space is a must-have book to satisfy the most curious of kids. Ages 8 and up.
Chickens (Paperback) Book

Chickens (Paperback) Book | $14.95

…association, although they most likely stemmed from one of the breeds of Asian jungle fowl, to which many chickens bear a striking resemblance.This book serves as a general introduction to the many aspects of keeping domestic chickens, examining their likely origins and relationship with their…
Rainforest (Hardcover) Book

Rainforest (Hardcover) Book | $60.00

…beauty of these remarkable ecosystems, with their verdant plant life and diverse animal species. Swooping from aerial to macro perspectives, the book captures the worlds most fascinating landscapes at all scales, from a vast sleeping forest cloaked in morning mist to the brilliant iridescent flicker…
Space (Hardcover) Book

Space (Hardcover) Book | $9.95

Open your eyes to a world of discovery with this amazing fact-packed book. From the Solar System to the Milky Way, from Mars to Mercury, from UFOs to the Space Shuttle, Space is an ideal first guide to the mysteries and wonders of our incredible universe. Written in an accessible and fun style, the…
The Watermelon Seed Book

The Watermelon Seed Book | $16.99

…vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love. With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.
Weather (Paperback) Book

Weather (Paperback) Book | $6.99

…science book] field" by the New York Times. He has written more than 250 books for young readers and has received the American Association for the Advancement of Science/Subaru Lifetime Achievement Award for his lasting contribution to children's science literature, the Science Books & Films Key…
Natural Disasters (Hardcover) Book

Natural Disasters (Hardcover) Book | $19.99

…awesome powers of tsunamis, hurricanes, tornadoes, wildfire, volcanoes and more in the updated edition ofNatural Disasters. Each revised Eyewitness book retains the stunning artwork and photography from the groundbreaking original series, but the text has been reduced and reworked to speak more…
Underwater Puppies (Hardcover) Book

Underwater Puppies (Hardcover) Book | $21.00

New York Times bestselling author and photographer Seth Casteel's follow-up to the phenomenalUnderwater Dogs -- now with puppies. The world fell in love with swimming canines in Seth Casteel's first book,Underwater Dogs. Now, in more than 80 previously unpublished portraits of underwater puppies, we…
Discovery Bugopedia (Paperback) Book

Discovery Bugopedia (Paperback) Book | $19.95

…for kids who are curious about the creepiest, crawliest, coolest creatures on earth! With more than 400 incredible images throughout, this amazing book includes insects from ants to wasps, plus other creatures that share their world like spiders and worms. Insects up close have some of the most…
The Aviators (Paperback) Book

The Aviators (Paperback) Book | $15.95

Written by gifted storyteller Winston Groom (author of Forrest Gump),The Aviators tells the saga of three extraordinary aviators--Charles Lindbergh, Eddie Rickenbacker, and Jimmy Doolittle--and how they redefine heroism through their genius, daring, and uncommon courage. This is the fascinating…
Beagle (Hardcover) Book

Beagle (Hardcover) Book | $15.95

The Beagle is a charming and lively member of the hound family. Ranked #5 in dog registrations by the AKC, this popular breed is very sociable and is happy just to be with their family pack. Originally bred as hunting dogs, Beagles are known to be active and adventurous and will often follow their…
Dachshund (Paperback) Book

Dachshund (Paperback) Book | $15.95

The intelligent and determined Dachshund is a playful and sometimes clownish companion and watchdog. Newly authored text by a Dachshund expert demonstrates how these loyal and persistent dogs provide amusement and companionship to their families in cities, suburbs, or on the farm. Dogs 101 Dachshund…
Dogs (Hardcover) Book

Dogs (Hardcover) Book | $50.00

Since the wolf first snuck into the caves of our ancestors to take warmth from the fire, dogs have been mans constant companion. Dogs, multi-award-winning photographer Tim Flachs stunning follow-up to the critically acclaimed Equus, delves deep into the psyche of this enduring bond with Canis…
Sugar Gliders (Paperback) Book

Sugar Gliders (Paperback) Book | $10.95

While sugar gliders might look like furry extraterrestrials, they are actually opossum-like mammals that make fascinating pets. Sugar gliders do actually glide--often landing on top of their owner's head! Although sugar gliders--sometimes called sugar bears--are naturally found in Australia, the…
Shake (Hardcover) Book

Shake (Hardcover) Book | $17.99

Combining her passion for photography and love of animals, an award-winning photographer, animal trainer and caretaker uses a high-speed shutter camera to capture the motion of dogs caught mid-shake, in this hilarious collection that features 61 adorable canine models.
Rottweiler (Hardcover) Book

Rottweiler (Hardcover) Book | $15.95

Ranked #11 in American Kennel Club (AKC) registrations, the Rottweiler combines the ideal traits of courage, protectiveness, strength, and friendliness. Not only is the breed energetic by nature, but that nature also includes a playful quality that emerges in puppyhood and continues throughout the…

Site Search powered by SLI Systems